New Lifetime Trustees Recognized by University of the Aftermarket Foundation During AWDA

University of the Aftermarket Foundation Chairman Bob Egan, MAAP, recognized National Pronto Association as a new gold lifetime trustee and Genuine Parts Company, MAM Software Group, Mevotech, The Schwartz Family, Women in Auto Care and the Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association (AASA) as new lifetime trustees during the Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association’s (AWDA) luncheon held Monday, Oct. 29 at The Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas.


“I’d like to extend my sincerest thanks to our newest lifetime trustees for their generous support of the mission of the University of the Aftermarket Foundation,” said Egan. “Their contributions will help attract and educate talented individuals and future industry leaders through scholarship and educational opportunities.”

The Gold Lifetime Trustee designation is reserved for those donating $250,000 to $499,999 to the University of the Aftermarket Foundation. National Pronto Association joins the following organizations in this elite category of donors: Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance, Automotive Distribution Network (ADN), Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA), Dayco Products, Federated Auto Parts, Gates Corporation and Tenneco Automotive.


The lifetime trustee designation is reserved for those donating $100,000 to $249,999 to support the foundation’s mission of providing scholarships and educational opportunities to the next generation of industry leaders. The new lifetime trustees join the following organizations in this prestigious category of donors: ACDelco, Advance Auto Parts, Affinia Group, Inc., Arvin Foundation, AutoZone, Babcox Media, Bosch, Brenton Productions, The Clay Buzzard Family, CARDONE Industries, Dorman Products, East Penn Manufacturing Company, Epicor Software Corporation, Morris/Rupp & McCartney Educational Trusts, Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association, O’Reilly Auto Parts/O’Reilly and Wooten Families, Robert Raff, MAAP & Margie Raff, Standard Motor Products and N.A. Williams Company.


AASA’s lifetime trustee donation will be recognized as the Steve Handschuh Educational Fund,” continued Egan. “What a wonderful way to honor an industry leader for his long, successful aftermarket career.”


The University of the Aftermarket Foundation is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization and all contributions are tax deductible to the extent provided by law. To make a donation, visit

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart