University of the Aftermarket Foundation Announces Officers, Trustees for 2019

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation (UAF) board of trustees has elected its officers for fiscal year 2019. An official confirmation vote was held during the recent University of the Aftermarket Foundation annual board of trustees meeting on Oct. 27. The new slate of officers are:


Chairman Robert Egan, MAAP, Egan & Associates
Senior Vice Chairman John R. Washbish, MAAP, president and CEO, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance
Vice Chairman – Larry Pavey, AAP, president, Federated Auto Parts
Treasurer – Bill Maggs, MAAP, president and CEO, National Pronto Association
Secretary – Roger McCollum, AAP, CEO, N.A. Williams Company


The following individuals will serve on the University of the Aftermarket Foundation board of trustees in the coming year:

Doug Arnold, Robert Bosch, LLC
Bill Babcox, AAP, Babcox Media Inc.
Jim Buzzard, AAP, The Clay Buzzard Family
Michael Cardone III, CARDONE Industries
Jeff Darby, Dorman Products, Inc.
Mark Drennan, ACDelco
Chris Gardner, MAAP, Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association
Angela Golden, Dayco Products LLC
Todd Hack, MAAP, Mevotech
Philip Halberg, Federal-Mogul Motorparts
Bill Hanvey, AAP, Auto Care Association
Mike Jamieson, MAM Software Group
Pete Kornafel, MAAP
Jeffrey E. Koviak, AAP, Tenneco, Inc.
Scott LeProhon, Genuine Parts Company
Bill Long, MAAP, Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association
Dave McColley, Mann + Hummell MHFT
David O’Reilly, The O’Reilly and Wooten Families
David Prater, Automotive Distribution Network
Chris Pruitt, East Penn Manufacturing
Robert Raff, MAAP
Jack Ramsey, AAP, Gates Corporation
Rick Schwartz, The Schwartz Family
Robert M. Segal, MAAP, Sanel Auto Parts Co.
Eric Sills, AAP, Standard Motor Products
Danielle Sonnefeld, AAP, Women in Auto Care
Scott Thompson, Epicor Software Corp.
Chuck Udell, MAAP, Morris/Rupp McCartney Education Trust of APSA



Several more industry professionals will serve as members of the board of trustees in a variety of support roles: Jennifer Tio, AAP, administrator; Nathan Perrine, comptroller; George Keeley, legal counsel; Larry Northrup, AAP, AWDA liaison; Dave Shapiro, AAP, YANG representative; Ken Marker, investment advisor; and Casey Ventrillo, investment advisor.

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation is a 501(c) 3 not-for-profit organization and all contributions are tax deductible to the extent provided by law. For more information, visit the foundation’s website at To learn more about available scholarships, and to apply online, visit

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart